Your feelings on Jones Vs Evans

Create opinion topics, Prediction/Recap Videos and share mma news from Sherdog, Cagepotato, MMAmania, MMAfighting, Yahoo Sports, MMAjunkie, Bloodyelbow, ...

Re: Your feelings on Jones Vs Evans

Postby Floyduss » Apr 25. 2012, 02:11

SakuEar wrote:
Floyd wrote:
he also said that he thought rashad would be swinging haymakers and didnt wanna risk the chance of getting ko'd :wink:

i never heard that, and i watched the post fight presser and all of the interviews i could find. cause i have a shit ton of time on my hands right now. but i guess i will take your word for it. :wink:

found it... at the end of the fight when he talks to rogan, check it out!

Floyduss
CRI President
CRI President

Postby SakuEar » Apr 25. 2012, 03:53

he didnt say that. he said "haha you know what? i knew rashad would be throwin those haymakers, and you know im a mixed martial artist, i am not afraid to be on my back, so yeah definitely, I pulled guard!"

SakuEar
MMA CHAMP
MMA CHAMP

Postby Floyduss » Apr 25. 2012, 06:22

And what do you think he meant Saku? Just remember we have haymakers and pulling guard in the same sentence... lol.

Actually, don't bother.
Floyduss
CRI President
CRI President

Postby meh00 » Apr 25. 2012, 10:24

yeah don't. Obviously you need a lot of work on your english writing skills. Don't get mad at people when they read what you say and burn you, only for you to come back and say you didn't mean it that way or whatever.
meh00
HEAVYW. CHAMP
HEAVYW. CHAMP

Postby agenterror » Apr 25. 2012, 10:30

Honestly im disappointed with Evans. He should have kicked more and just threw more diverse striker than just the overhand right. Oh well
Before I saw Fedor Emelianenko fight, I thought mixed martial arts was a debased and debauched distraction for frat boys and thugs, more evidence of the slow demise of civilization, as if more evidence were needed.
agenterror
Zuffa
Zuffa

Postby BLOODMONEY » Apr 25. 2012, 10:41